PCB Annual Awards Ceremony, 2017-18 : AsiaNet-Pakistan

PCB Annual Awards Ceremony, 2017-18

August 9, 2018 | Official News | Share:

Lahore, August 09, 2018 (PPI-OT): Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in collaboration with Titans Autographs and Memorabilia hosted Annual Cricket Awards today. The glittering ceremony was held at a local hotel, Karachi where the awards were presented to the players and officials in the presence of the sports giants, singers, former cricketers and PCB’s senior officials.

Sarfraz Ahmed, captain of the national team in all formats was awarded Imtiaz Ahmed ‘Spirit of the Cricket’. In the ceremony, Fakhar Zaman was presented a ‘Special Award for Outstanding Performance’ for becoming the player to score fastest 1000 runs in ODI cricket and scoring first double century for Pakistan in the same format.

Final List of Awards for the year 2017/2018 (July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018):

S#     Award Categories                        Nominees                             Amount

1      Imtiaz Ahmed Spirit of Cricket Award    Sarfraz Ahmed                        Rs. 10 Lac

2      Best Test Player of the Year (Men)      Mohammad Abbas (27 Wickets)          Rs. 6 Lac

3      Best ODI Player of the Year (Men)       Hasan Ali, Bowler (33 Wickets)       Rs. 6 Lac

4      Best ODI Player (Women)                Sana Mir (259 runs & 21 wickets)      Rs. 6 Lac

5      Best T20 Player of the Year (Men)      Babar Azam, Batsman (489 Runs)        Rs. 6 Lac

6      Best T20 Player (Women)                Javeria Khan, Batswoman (173 Runs)    Rs. 6 Lac

7      Emerging Player (Men)                  Faheem Ashraf                         Rs. 6 Lac

8      Emerging Player (Women)                Diana Baig                            Rs. 6 Lac

9      Best Batsman Domestic (Men)            Shan Masood (1857 Runs)               Rs. 5 Lac

10     Best Batswoman Domestic (Women)        Javeria Khan (356 Runs)               Rs. 5 Lac

11     Best Bowler Domestic (Men)             Aizaz Cheema (81 Wickets)             Rs. 5 Lac

12     Best Bowler Domestic (Women)           Diana Baig (18 Wickets)               Rs. 5 Lac

13     Best Wicket Keeper Domestic (Men)      Kamran Akmal (54 Victims)             Rs. 5 Lac

14     Best Wicket Keeper (Women)             Sidra Nawaz (27 Victims)              Rs. 5 Lac

15     Best Player of the Year (Blind)        Amir Ishfaq                           Rs. 5 Lac

16     Best Player of the Year (Deaf & Dumb)  Muhammad Naveed Qamar                 Rs. 5 Lac

17     Best Player of the Year (Disable)      Nihaar Alam                           Rs. 5 Lac

18     Best Umpire of the Year                Muhammad Asif Yaqoob                  Rs. 3 Lac

19     Best Coach of Year                     Sajjad Akber, LRCA                    Rs. 3 Lac

20     Best Referee of the Year               Mohammad Anees, Lahore                Rs. 3 Lac

21     Best Scorer of the Year                Azhar Hussain-Lahore                  Rs. 2 Lac

22     Best Curator of the Year               Riaz Ahmed, Rawalpindi Stadium        Rs. 2 Lac

For more information, contact:
Media Manager
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore 54600, Pakistan
Tel: +9242 571 7231 -4
Fax: +9242 571 1860
Website: www.pcb.com.pk

Tags: ,

Category: Official News