3rd meeting of National Assembly Standing Committee on Water Resources meets : AsiaNet-Pakistan

3rd meeting of National Assembly Standing Committee on Water Resources meets

March 19, 2019 | General, Official News | Share:

Islamabad, March 19, 2019 (PPI-OT): 3rd meeting of the Standing Committee on Water Resources was held on 19th March, 2019 at 11:00 a.m in Committee Room No. 7, Parliament House, Islamabad under the Chairmanship of Nawab Mohammad Yousuf Talpur, MNA. The Committee was apprised that the Ministry of Water Resources is complying with the recommendations whereas some recommendations have been forwarded to the Ministries of Finance and Planning, Development and Reform; as they are supposed to be complied with them.

The Committee agreed to the proposal of the Ministry and recommended to increase the sanction strength of the Ministry as proposed in the Organogram. The Committee was further briefed that on the direction of Honourable Supreme Court, issues relating to land acquisition/ settlement of affected people of Diamer-Bhasha Dam have been settled due to vigorous efforts of Chief Secretary, Gilgit-Baltistan.

The following MNAs, Mr. Fazal Muhammad Khan, Mr. Ali Nawaz Awan, Sheikh Rashid Shafique, Mr. Muhammad Farooq Azam Malik, Ch. Javed Iqbal Warraich, Ms. Naureen Farooq Khan, Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Ch. Muhammad Hamid Hameed, Mr. Riaz-ul-Haq, Mr. Saad Waseem and Mr. Munir Khan Orakzai, besides officials of the Ministry attended the meeting.

For more information, contact:
National Assembly of Pakistan
Automation Centre,
National Assembly Secretariat,
Parliament House,
Islamabad – Pakistan
Tel: +92-51-9221082-83
Fax: +92-51-9221106
Email: assembly@na.gov.pk
Website: www.na.gov.pk


Category: General, Official News