Shahtaj Textile Limited’s election of directors : AsiaNet-Pakistan

Shahtaj Textile Limited’s election of directors

[ 0 ] December 22, 2011 | Elections / Appointments | Share:

Karachi: We are pleased to enclose herewith for your record and reference a Draft Notice for Election of Directors of our Company which is to be published in newspapers on 26th December, 2011.

Election of Directors

Pursuant to Section 178(4) of the Companies Ordinance, 1984 the members of Shahtaj Textile Limited are notified that Company has received from following persons notices of their intention to offer themselves for election as Directors at the Extra Ordinary General Meeting of the Company to be held on 4th January, 2012:

1. Mr. Muneer Nawaz
2. Mr. M. Naeem
3. Mr. Mahmood Nawaz
4. Mr. C. M. Khalid
5. Mr. Farooq Hassan (NIT)
6. Mrs. Sadia Mohammad
7. Mr. Toqueer Nawaz
8. Lt. Col. (Retd) Rashiduddin Shams

Since the number of persons who have offered themselves to be elected is not more than the number of Directors fixed under Section 178(1) of the Companies Ordinance 1984, the above named eight candidates shall be deemed to be elected as Directors at the forthcoming Extra Ordinary General Meeting.

For more information, contact:
For Shahtaj Textile Limited (STJT)
Jamil Ahmed Butt
Company Secretary
Shahtaj Textile Limited
19 Dockyard Road, West Wharf,
P.O. Box: 4766, Karachi – 74000, Pakistan
Tel: (92-21) 32313934-8, 32312834, 32310973
Fax: (92-21) 32205723


Category: Elections / Appointments

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.