Breaking News

PCB announces 15-member squad for ICC World Cup 2023

The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced 15-member squad for the Cricket ICC World Cup 2023.

This announcement was made by Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq during a news conference in Lahore on Friday.

The squad include: Skipper Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Abdullah Shafiq, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Wicket Keeper Mohammad Rizwan, Muhmmad Wasim Junior, Saud Shakeel, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Usama Mir.

Wicket Keeper Mohammad Haris, Zaman Khan, and Abrar Ahmed have been placed as reserved members of the squad.

Source: Radio Pakistan

Check Also

Central Asian Women’s Beach Volleyball Championship: Pakistan beat Kyrgyzstan 2-1

In Central Asian Beach Volleyball Championship, Pakistan Women's beach volleyball team beat Kyrgyzstan 2-1 in their inaugural match at Cox’s Bazar Beach, Bangladesh.Pakistan women scored 11-21, 21-14 and 15-13.Source: Radio Pakistan