Atlas Battery Announces Election of Seven New Directors at Extraordinary General Meeting

Karachi, Atlas Battery Limited revealed that seven individuals have expressed their intention to run for the position of Directors at the company’s upcoming Extraordinary General Meeting (EOGM) on May 19, 2023, either in person at Karachi or via Zoom. The candidates include Mr. Aamir H. Shirazi, Mr. Ali H. Shirazi, Mr. Bashir Makki, Mr. Fahd K. Chinoy, Ms. Mehreen Amin, Mr. Sanaullah Qureshi, and Mr. Toru Furuya.

The Board of Directors has determined that the total number of Directors to be elected is set at seven. With the number of candidates aligning with the fixed Director positions, the aforementioned seven individuals will be officially declared as elected Directors of Atlas Battery Limited at the forthcoming EOGM.

The Atlas Battery Limited’s EOGM on May 19th will provide an opportunity for the newly elected Directors to assume their roles and collaborate with the existing Board members, fostering a dynamic environment focused on sustainable growth and continued success for the organization.